The Olympic Games Readathon [June TBR]

I really wanted to participate with a readathon and then I found The Olympic Games Readathon hosted by Ishi it sounds like a lot of fun so I checked out her video and decided on Team Demeter.

demeter

So the books I chose for the prompts are:

46249012

For the first prompt ”Read a book with a green or a golden cover” I choose Bone Crier’s Moon and I’ll be listening to it on audiobook.

35053980

For the prompt ”Read a book features a school” I chose killing November I don’t know much about it but it sounds like a book I would like!

24445517

For the prompt ”Read any book you want, but grab a snack every time you sit down to read it.” I choose Maybe Someday and I already finished it, I’ve finished in 2 days because I needed to sleep so finished it the following morning and I loved it!

29589074._SX318_

For the prompt ”Read a book recommended by a friend” I’m reading Truly Devious and I’m buddy reading it with Sietske.

52502106._SX318_SY475_

For the prompt ”Complete a prompt that honors Hades” I had to go to Hades prompt I choose to read a book with a dark cover. I choose Crooked Kingdom. I really wanted to read this one so this is the perfect way to do that!

advanced

After finishing your prompt you can do the Advanced Challenges and the ones that belong to Demeters are Archery, Pegasus riding, and Climbing Wall.

I choose some books for that in case I finish the other books quick!

7929931

For archery, I choose Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. I’m planning on listening to it on audiobook.

40916679._SY475_

For pegasus riding, I choose A good girl’s guide to murder.

30375937._SX318_

For climbing wall I choose Escaping from Houdini, I don’t have it yet but I ordered it 2 weeks ago and I suppose to have it this week.

Are you doing any readathons this month?

Een gedachte over “The Olympic Games Readathon [June TBR]

Voeg uw reactie toe

Plaats een reactie

Blog op WordPress.com.

Omhoog ↑

Ontwerp een vergelijkbare site met WordPress.com
Aan de slag